Taken with my first underwater camera -- and old Olympus, model long forgotten. No flash.

Taken with my first underwater camera — an old Olympus, model long forgotten. No flash. (c) Tina Marie Doran, 2014

I may not be a professional photographer, but I love what I do.

As a scuba diving instructor, I’m privileged to be next to my students when they open their eyes underwater for the first time, beholding alien seascapes of unbelievable complexity and variety. I only hope that my images can bring a fraction of this otherworldly experience to those who have never had the occasion to dive.

There is value in preserving these remarkable ecosystems. Come with me and I will show you.

Leave a Reply

